Drake Says He's Been Doing Some Acting Lately & His 'Nothing Was The Same' Album Is Almost Done. Announces Tour W/Miguel & Future [Dates Inside/Video]

 

Video After The Jump

 

Drake came out to support 2 Chainz at Atlanta's Birthday Bash, which took place at Philips Arena on June 15th. After the show Hot 107.9 caught up with the Toronto emcee to find out what he's been up to.

Drizzy revealed that his forthcoming album Nothing Was the Same is nearly complete and he's been doing some acting lately.


 

It was also announced that Drake will be hitting the road with Miguel and Future on the Would You Like a Tour? trek in support of his new album starting on September 25 in Portland.

The tour will hit 41 cities with additional stops in Winnipeg, St. Louis, Cleveland, Montreal, Brooklyn, Boston, New Orleans, Houston and Las Vegas before ending in Los Angeles on November 25.


DATE

CITY

STATE

VENUE

ON SALE

Wednesday, September 25

Portland

OR

Rose Garden Arena

6/21

Thursday, September 26

Tacoma

WA

Tacoma Dome

6/21

Friday, September 27

Vancouver

BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

6/21

Sunday, September 29

Calgary

AB

Scotiabank Saddledome

6/21

Monday, September 30

Edmonton

AB

Rexall Place

6/21

Wednesday, October 2

Saskatoon

SK

Credit Union Centre

6/21

Thursday, October 3

Winnipeg

MB

MTS Centre

6/21

Saturday, October 5

Minneapolis

MN

Target Center

6/28

Sunday, October 6

Kansas City

MO

Sprint Center

6/28

Tuesday, October 8

St. Louis

MO

Scottrade Center

6/28

Wednesday, October 9

Chicago

IL

United Center

6/21

Friday, October 11

Indianapolis

IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

6/22

Saturday, October 12

Auburn Hills

MI

The Palace of Auburn Hills

6/21

Sunday, October 13

Cleveland

OH

Quicken Loans Arena

6/28

Tuesday, October 15

Columbus

OH

Schottenstein Center

6/21

Wednesday, October 16

Buffalo

NY

First Niagara Center

6/21

Friday, October 18

Pittsburgh

PA

CONSOL Energy Center

6/21

Saturday, October 19

Philadelphia

PA

Wells Fargo Center

6/22

Monday, October 21

Montreal

QC

Bell Centre

6/21

Tuesday, October 22

Ottawa

ON

Scotiabank Place

6/21

Saturday, October 26

Hartford

CT

XL Center

6/21

Sunday, October 27

Newark

NJ

Prudential Center

6/21

Monday, October 28

Brooklyn

NY

Barclays Center

6/21

Wednesday, October 30

Boston

MA

TD Garden

6/21

Thursday, October 31

Washington

DC

Verizon Center

6/21

Saturday, November 2

Charlotte

NC

Time Warner Cable Arena

6/28

Sunday, November 3

Raleigh

NC

PNC Arena

6/28

Tuesday, November 5

Miami

FL

AmericanAirlines Arena

6/21

Wednesday, November 6

Tampa

FL

Tampa Bay Times Forum

6/21

Thursday, November 7

Atlanta

GA

Philips Arena

6/28

Saturday, November 9

New Orleans

LA

New Orleans Arena

7/12

Sunday, November 10

Dallas

TX

American Airlines Center

6/21

Tuesday, November 12

San Antonio

TX

AT&T Center

6/29

Wednesday, November 13

Houston

TX

Toyota Center

6/21

Saturday, November 16

Phoenix

AZ

US Airways Center

6/21

Monday, November 18

Sacramento

CA

Sleep Train Arena

6/21

Tuesday, November 19

Oakland

CA

Oracle Arena

6/21

Thursday, November 21

Anaheim

CA

Honda Center

6/28

Friday, November 22

Las Vegas

NV

MGM Grand Garden Arena

6/28

Sunday, November 24

San Diego

CA

Viejas Arena

6/22

Monday, November 25

Los Angeles

CA

STAPLES Center

6/28

 

According to the press release tickets for the Live Nation produced tour go on sale beginning Friday, June 21st at LiveNation.com and Ticketmaster.com.

 

For more information on Drake please visit:
http://www.octobersveryown.net
http://www.facebook.com/Drake
https://twitter.com/Drake

 

For more information on Miguel please visit:
http://www.officialmiguel.com/home
https://www.facebook.com/miguelmusic
https://twitter.com/MiguelUnlimited






Follow Me

Join Our Facebook Fan Page Check Us Out On MySpace Follow Us On Twitter Follow Me On Youtube Like MY Facebook Page Connect With Me On Linkedin

Views: 5036

Comment

You need to be a member of ThisIs50.com to add comments!

Join ThisIs50.com

Comment by DJ WILLIE on June 17, 2013 at 10:26pm
They dont need Miguel on the tour..lol...He only has like 3 hits..lmao
Comment by JumpyB. on June 17, 2013 at 9:29pm
Glad i seen Drake on his last tour with Asap and Kendrick cause them basketball arena tours are too big.
Comment by YK on June 17, 2013 at 8:32pm
Drake funny as hell gassin that broad. My n**** stay on the hoes.
Comment by T on June 17, 2013 at 7:53pm
He's BEEN acting like a rapper, right?!
Comment by D.Money on June 17, 2013 at 6:39pm
Wheelchair Jimmy's back! Haha Ctfu!
Lame a** Canadian!
Comment by Gavin on June 17, 2013 at 3:39pm
if i ever see drake in a movieyou best believe i wont be watching his f***** a** !!
Comment by clarence on June 17, 2013 at 2:50pm
banks should works with drake!!!!!!!!
Comment by coggy on June 17, 2013 at 2:48pm
Drake a** need to stick to acting cause his raping sucks. He rhymes like a third grader and sings a lot. This is why hiphop is dying cause of rappers like him.
Comment by 1THUG aka Tha NYCHA LEGEND!! on June 17, 2013 at 2:43pm
damm im dat negga!! all you neggaz know...if you real...you fugg wit me!! if you fakin then you not fuggin wit me!!
Comment by 1THUG aka Tha NYCHA LEGEND!! on June 17, 2013 at 2:41pm
i said he got tha lead ROLL!! cos his character is wheel chair bound!!



Upcoming Releases

Members

 


Example Searches:
music, girls, Bentley

Latest Activity

Yung Hus liked Yung Hus's blog post Eric Leon - "Give It Up"
18 minutes ago
Yung Hus posted blog posts
19 minutes ago
Nancy Byron posted a blog post

Jay Kahma - "Lifestyle"

Up and coming artist Jay Kahma recently dropped off his new visual to "Lifestyle." Give it a spin and let us know what you think!See More
31 minutes ago
Yung Hus liked Yung Hus's video
38 minutes ago
Magassia Promotions posted a blog post

New Single "Shoebox" (Freestyle) by Banga Produced by Keyz

Banga is hip-hop artist from from Miami, Florida. He as been an established artist in Atlanta for the last 10 years He has worked with producers such as; Sonny digital, Metro Boomin , Tm88 , M16 and etc. You can find all of his music on all major outlets from iTunes, Google Play, Spotify to Worldstar, Spinrilla, Mymixtapez, Livemixtapes & Datpiff. He has over 200k streams on Spinrilla that he is proud of. He is currently pushing his new single "Shoebox" (Freestyle) Produced by Keyz.Contact…See More
1 hour ago
Urban Stone posted a blog post

HOT NEW SINGLE FROM FROST SQUAD - Lifestyle

https://www.indiesound.com/track/16117Yellow bob..... Bahamian song writer and artist. UPCOMING NEW ARTIST TO WATCH FOR SOMETHING NEW AND FRESH.Ig: frostsquad_yellowbob Twitter: @yellowbob_242 Facebook page: yellow bob Facebook: frostsquad yellowbobSee More
2 hours ago
DjJohnny O Horton posted a blog post

BIG SMOOTH THE GENERAL

Hello Cruel World my name is Big Smooth Da General of HMG Global a newly acquired talent I bring a lot to the table not only for my squad but the brand of music I love so much I am a native Washingtonian goal and career orientated…See More
2 hours ago
Yung Hus liked Yung Hus's video
3 hours ago

© 2017   Created by 50 Cent.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service

© 2012   Created by 50 Cent.   Powered by .

Badges  |  Help  |  Terms of Service | Privacy Policy